Planning Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of each month
  • Council Chambers of City Hall
    1700 7th Street
    Sanger, CA 93657

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Commissioners Date Term Expires
R.A. Drew Esquer 
January 2027
Ken Garcia, Vice Chair
January 2024
Kari Daniska January 2025
Mary Lopez January 2024
Kevin Carter, Chair January 2027
Antonio Aguilar January 2026
Victor Echeverria, Jr. January 2026


The Sanger Planning Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council and is a permanent advisory body to the council on matters related to planning and development. The commission holds regularly scheduled public meetings to consider land use and zoning matters presented by staff, such as:

  • Conditional use permits
  • General plan/specific plan amendments
  • Tentative subdivision maps
  • Variances 
  • Zone changes/amendments

View our photo gallery to see what projects we have worked on.

Additional Information

Questions regarding the Planning Commissions roles and responsibilities can be directed to:
Community Development Director David Brletic
Secretary to the Planning Commission
Phone: 559-876-6300, ext. 1540
Email David Brletic

Planning Commission Documents